This page was printed from

Texas Tech’s Nonwovens Laboratory hosts international textile industry leaders

Industry News | October 18, 2010 | By:

During the week of September 20-24, the Nonwovens and Advanced Materials Laboratory at TIEHH, Texas Tech University, U.S.A. hosted a number of industry leaders from India, Pakistan, Australia and the United States to discuss research collaborations and showcase the nonwovens and advanced materials laboratory capabilities. Dr. Seshadri Ramkumar, associate professor and manager of the nonwovens laboratory, hosted the international visitors.

Dignitaries included: Mr. V. Srinivas, Joint Secretary and Mr. A. B. Joshi, Textile Commissioner, Ministry of Textiles, Government of India; Dr. K. C. Jain, Assistant Director General of the Indian Council of Agriculture Research; Mr. Dhiren Sheth, president of the Cotton Association of India and Mr. Nayan Mirani, vice president of the Cotton Association of India; Mr. Subhash Grover, chairman and managing director of Cotton Corporation of India; Mr. Suresh Kotak, chairman of the Indian Society for Cotton Improvement and chairman of Kotak & Co. Ltd., India; Mr. Sunil Bajaj, executive director, Mr. Luv Bajaj, business executive and Mr. M. K. Sharma, president of Bajaj Steel Industries Ltd., India; Mr. Bharat Desai, Reliance Industries Ltd., India; Dr. Paul Sawhney, lead scientist, ARS-USDA, New Orleans, U.S.A.; Mr. Muhammad Atif Dada, Dada Sons Pvt. Ltd.; the chairman of the Karachi Cotton Association, Pakistan, Alfred Deakin; professor Xungai Wang, director, Center for Material and Fiber Innovation, Deakin University, Australia, and Dr. Rangam Rajkhowa of Deakin University. The visitors toured the nonwovens laboratory and discussed research and product development with students.

Source: Nonwovens and Advanced Materials Laboratory at TIEHH

Share this Story

Leave a Reply