This page was printed from

Applications for 2012 President’s E-Awards honoring U.S. exporters

Industry News | November 25, 2011 | By:

The President’s E Awards are the highest and most prestigious awards to honor U.S. exporters and organizations that support exporting. Applications will be accepted between Nov. 7, 2011 and Jan. 23, 2012.

There are two types of E Awards:

  1. The President’s E Award for Exports is awarded to a firm or organization that has made significant contributions to the increase of American exports.
  2. The President’s E Award for Export Service is awarded to organizations that may or may not export directly, but which assist or facilitate export activities.

The primary criterion for the E Award is four years of successive export growth, usually accompanied by a rising percentage of export sales within total sales. The application should demonstrate export expansion that is measurable, innovative, sustainable, and has broad impact.

Previous recipients of the “E” Award may apply for the President’s E Star Award for continued superior performance in increasing or promoting exports. E Star Award applicants should show three years of successive export growth since winning the E Award.


Share this Story

Leave a Reply