This page was printed from

Tyndall to receive Chapin Award for service to AATCC

Industry News, News | April 14, 2016 | By:

R. Michael (Mike) Tyndall has been named the 2015 recipient of the Harold C. Chapin Award for his service to AATCC. Tyndall has represented AATCC locally, nationally and internationally, and has furthered the AATCC’s mission, service and outreach in the areas of textile education, research and communication. Tyndall served as President-elect from 2009–2010 and AATCC President from 2011–2012. He currently serves on the Board of Directors for the AATCC and AATCC Foundation Inc. and chairs the AATCC Chemical Applications Interest Group. The Association will present the Chapin Award during the International Conference Awards Luncheon on April 21, 2016 in Williamsburg, Va.

Share this Story

Leave a Reply