This page was printed from

TAPPI NET 2011 award winners

Industry News | October 1, 2011 | By:

TAPPI’s Nonwovens Engineers and Technologists (NET) Division has announced the 2011 winners of its two most important awards. Dr. William M. Ferry has been named the Technical Award and Mark Hollingsworth Prize winner. Dr. Ferry is the Global Nonwovens Product Technology Team Leader for ExxonMobil Chemical Co., Baytown, Texas. Ferry is a past chairperson and current member of the Technical Advisory Board (TAB) of INDA, the Association of the Nonwovens Industry, and a member of the Industrial Advisory Board of NCSU’s Nonwovens Cooperative Research Center. The Technical Award recognizes outstanding accomplishments or contributions that have advanced technology in the nonwovens industry.

The NET Division Leadership & Service Award and Rohm and Haas Prize will be awarded to Bill Bittle of SciEnTech, a consulting firm providing scientific, engineering, technical consulting and equipment sales to the nonwovens and paper industries. This award recognizes outstanding leadership and exceptional service that have resulted in significant benefits to the members and the division.

Bittle is currently chairman of the Building & Industrial Mats Committee, serves on the Quality and Standards Management Committee for TAPPI, and is part of the NetInc Conference session development steering committee.

Share this Story

Leave a Reply