This page was printed from

AATCC names Chapin, Olney Award recipients

Industry News | March 6, 2015 | By:

Recognition for outstanding service, significant research will be presented at International Conference.

The Association of Textile, Apparel & Materials Professionals (AATCC) has named Kantilal “Kanti” A. Jasani as the 2015 recipient of the Harold C. Chapin Award for his outstanding service to the organization, and S. Haig Zeronian as the 2015 recipient of the Olney Medal for his outstanding lifetime achievement in a field of major importance to textile science.

An AATCC member since 1972, Jasani is currently the AATCC regional board member for the Central Atlantic Region, and also serves on the AATCC board of directors. He has served on various test method committees, the AATCC Foundation Student Research Support Grant Committee and the AATCC Olney Award Committee.

Zeronian is a senior emeritus member of AATCC, having joined the association in 1969. Known for his significant research contributions on the relationship between polymer structure and single fiber mechanical properties in natural and manufactured fibers, he has published more than 120 papers and three textbooks, and has presented more than 75 technical talks at professional meetings.

The awards will be presented March 26 at the AATCC International Conference.

Source: AATCC

Share this Story

Leave a Reply